Terrigal Sails Reviews

Verified Guest Reviews

Only people who have booked and stayed at our property can write a review. That means our reviews come from real guests, like you. Read through some of the reviews by previous Terrigal Sails guests.

"Really Smart Large Units"

Close to the Southern end of town and the beach. Great location for a family break or for work stopover. Friendly helpful reception. Great room, good size, spotlessly clean and fresh. The corridors were getting a clean coat of paint when we arrived too, so overall this business has a well looked after feel. Complimentary breakfast packs were a nice touch too.

JasonProsser - Cronulla, Australia
Date Reviewed: 09 Oct 2015

"Nice Place to Stay"

We usually stay at the crowne plaza however for the 1st four nights of our stay the crowne was fully booked so rather than cut our stay short we stayed 4 nights here and the next 4 nights at the crowne plaza. This place is really nice. It has a really good vibe to it. The rooms are modern and fresh. The staff are beautiful people with beautiful souls. The location is 1 minute walk from all the action and the beach. If the crowne is ever fully booked again , i wouldnt hesitate at all to stay here again.

DavidBasilious - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Oct 2015

"Nice and Clean Rooms, Perfect Location"

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are really nice and big. With a kitchenette and a nice big bed. Bright rooms with sofa and a small dining table. Not too many parking spaces, though I did not have problems getting in. In High season, I could imagine it would be a problem.
Enjoying my stay here for business and if possible, I will come back again for holiday.
A few minutes walk to all the cafes and restaurants at the beach. No breakfast at the hotel, but at least 10 cafes with breakfast around the area.

R Flemming - Shanghai, China
Date Reviewed: 10 Sep 2015

"Sparkling Clean and Good Value for Money"

Stayed in a one bedroom spa apartment on a Friday evening. The apartment was very clean and tidy with light breakfast provisions, plenty of tea and coffee and more than adequate cutlery and utensils. The spa was lovely, exceptionally clean and with complimentary bath salt, shampoo, conditioner , etc.

Terrigal Sails is in a quiet position and is really good value for money. We didn't have to leave the apartment for anything. A good variety of local takeaways deliver here too.

A really pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Spa Rooms are spacious and very clean

Flatchickslim - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 03 Sep 2015

"Nice clean, and cosy rooms, friendly staff and overall a great experience."

My hubby and I stayed at Terrigal Sails for a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary and we found the room to be clean, cosy and very comfortable. It was great we didn't have to worry about parking and the location of the apartment was so convenient as it was within walking distance to everything. Staff were also very friendly. Overall it was a great experience for my hubby and I and I would definitely recommend it.

Christine - Australia
Date Reviewed: 01 Sep 2015

"Sparkling Clean and a Lovely Spa"

Very clean and tidy apartment, with some nice little add ons, such as light breakfast provisions, tea and coffee and plenty of cutlery. The spa was lovely and included were bath salts and body creams! Overall, a lovely apartment with plenty of space to move.

Hypnochick - Australia
Date Reviewed: 29 Aug 2015

"A Lovely Room"

Well located as it's only a short stroll to the centre of Terrigal. The rooms are perfect. I like the fact that they have cutlery and crockery in the room and the spa pack is a nice touch (if you book a spa room). The staff were really nice and friendly too. I'd like to give this place 4.5 stars. Will be back for sure.

Ginab73 - Cronulla, Australia
Date Reviewed: 17 Aug 2015

"Best Stay at Terrigal"

The spa room was beautiful and the lady at reception was extremely friendly, caring & welcoming

Lisa - Australia
Date Reviewed: 29 Jul 2015

"Excellent Location"

The bed was one of best my wife and I have ever used. Location was perfect, I have lived in the area and it is perfect for a holiday. Close to everything in Terrigal.

Sebastian - Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2015

"Well Worth the Stay"

The location was excellent. The facilities were great and the staff very welcoming.

Tania - Australia
Date Reviewed: 07 Jul 2015

"Great Value For a Tidy Studio"

Terrigal can be a very expensive getaway. At Terrigal Sails, you miss out on beach views, but get a whole lot of space for little dollars. We had a studio with The lounge area separated from the bedroom area. There is a small kitchenette to chill the champers and cut up some runny Brie to enjoy the sunset off the cute balcony with district views. It is close to restaurants, the nightlife nearby, and a walk on the beach the next morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level

Elizabeth E - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 30 Jun 2015

"Family Get Together at Terrigal"

We have been very happy with our four night stay. The apartment (with spa) is clean and spacious. The bed super comfy and the brekky pack each day was an unexpected surprise. Thank you to the staff who we did not get to meet. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Also its position makes it convenient but very quiet.

Margaret B - Ipswich
Date Reviewed: 11 May 2015

"Excellent Staff!!"

We came to Sails after 5 days without power at our home. They were very accommodating re a load of washing I brought from home. They were very upbeat even though they were also without power for most of the wee. A real community feel :)

Cath - Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Apr 2015

"Very Good"

This place was perfect for a night's stay, Saturday, last minute find. No ocean view but a pleasant outlook. Helpful, happy staff. Ability to self cater was really good. Nice spa bath and Terrigal oceanfront is just around the corner for views, coffee and food. The price was right!

Philomena - Australia
Date Reviewed: 22 Apr 2015

"Comfortable and Handy"

The unit was very convenient to the beach and shops in a quiet location. Our stay was very enjoyable and we had plenty of space to move around and a nice balcony to sit outside.

Linda - Australia
Date Reviewed: 21 Mar 2015

"Fabulous"

Lovely clean room, super comfy bed. Great bathroom great location.

Richard - Australia
Date Reviewed: 15 Mar 2015

"Nice and quiet but still close to everything"

The apartment was very comfortable, bed was large and comfortable. We attended a wedding at Crowne and could walk back to have a lovely quiet nights sleep.

Debra - Australia
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2015

"Perfect"

We stayed to attend a wedding and were thrilled to find such a great spacious unit at a reasonable price so close to the beach and shops. Staff warm and helpful. Bed and linen clean and very comfy.
We will stay again. There was no view from our room but this really did not matter as we did not spend much time inside
Highly recommended

Mary F - Glenbrooke, NSW
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2015

"Everything I wanted it to be"

I recently stayed in the spa apartment at Terrigal sails and absolutely loved it. The room was exactly as was pictured big and spacious, excellent spa and nice and clean. The staff (I only talked to on check in and check out) were lovely and very willing to help and it really felt like a home away from home. I will definitely be back.

Rebecca8 - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Feb 2015

"Excellent and Relaxing Stay"

Stayed here a couple of nights in a spa room. Very nice room which was well positioned looking out to the front of the building. House keeping kept our room and bathroom spotless. We had a warm welcome from reception on arrival and were asked if we had had a pleasant stay when we checked out, which we had. The location was excellent and we had a very nice stay. We are definitely looking forward to coming back to both Terrigal and the Sails.

Theworldismyoyster50 - London
Date Reviewed: 01 Feb 2015

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
Verification
Required fields